Updates to our Terms of Use

We are updating our Terms of Use. Please carefully review the updated Terms before proceeding to our website.

Monday, April 15, 2024 | Back issues
Courthouse News Service Courthouse News Service

Shareholder Class Action

Shareholders claims E*Trade Financial Corp., Mitchell Caplan and Robert Simmons inflated E*Trade share price through false and misleading statements, in Manhattan Federal Court.

Shareholders have sued Chiquita Brands International and its directors for breach of fiduciary duty and waste of corporate assets: paying $1.7 million in bribes to right-wing Colombian terrorists. Also sued in DC Federal Court are Roderick M. Hills, Fernando Aguirre, Morten Arntzen, Robert W. Fisher, Steven P. Stanbrook, Carl H. Lindner, Keith E. Lindner, William W. Verity, Jeffrey D. Benjamin, Robert W. Olson, Steven G. Warshaw, Jeffery M. Zalla, James B. Riley, Warren J. Ligan, Robert F. Kistinger, Oliver W. Waddell, William A. Tsacalis, and John W. Braukman III.

Shareholders claim WSB Financial Group failed to disclose its violations of banking and securities laws during its IPO. Also sued in Seattle Federal Court are DA Davidson & Co., Richard Christopherson, Mark Freeman, Brett Green, David Johnson, James Lamb, Brian McLellan, Dean Reynolds, Donald Tucker, Louis Weir, and Larry Westfall.

Shareholders accuse Formfactor of defrauding them with false and misleading financial statements. Also sued in San Francisco Federal Court are Igor Khandros, Ronald Foster, and Richard Freeman.

Shareholders claim Goodman Global Inc. and its directors are breaching fiduciary duty to benefit insiders. Also sued in Harris County Court, Houston, are Charles Carroll, Michael Weiner, David Bechhofer, John Hannan, Laurence Berg, Anthony Civale, Steven Martinez, Jeffrey Benjamin, John Goodman, James Schultz, David Oskin, and Hellman and Friedman LLC.

Shareholders claim NutriSystem and its directors defrauded them through false and misleading financial statements. Also sued in Philadelphia Federal Court are Michael Hagan, Thomas Connerty, James Brown, Bruce Blair, Ian Berg, Brian Tierney, Michael DiPiano, Warren Musser, Stephen Zarrilli, Robert Bernstock, and Michael Devine III.

Categories / Uncategorized

Subscribe to Closing Arguments

Sign up for new weekly newsletter Closing Arguments to get the latest about ongoing trials, major litigation and hot cases and rulings in courthouses around the U.S. and the world.