Nobel Prizes Announced

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded Wednesday to two National Institutes of Health grantees, Drs. Frances H. Arnold, of the California Institute of Technology, for directed evolution of enzymes, and George P. Smith, of the University of Missouri-Columbia, who shares the prize with Dr. Gregory P. Winter, of the University of Cambridge, U.K., for the phage display of peptides and antibodies.

%d bloggers like this: