Updates to our Terms of Use

We are updating our Terms of Use. Please carefully review the updated Terms before proceeding to our website.

Sunday, February 25, 2024 | Back issues
Courthouse News Service Courthouse News Service


OXFORD, Miss. - The NAACP claims that 15 Mississippi counties violate the one-person-one-vote principle of the Equal Protection Clause by failing to redistrict their supervisory districts, in separate federal complaints. The counties are Tallahatchie, Panola, Winston, Tunica, Grenada, Webster, Attala, Desoto, Warren, Claiborne, Wayne, Adams, Amite, Copiah, and Simpson.

Categories / Uncategorized

Subscribe to Closing Arguments

Sign up for new weekly newsletter Closing Arguments to get the latest about ongoing trials, major litigation and hot cases and rulings in courthouses around the U.S. and the world.